Archive for July 16th, 2008

h1

Long Ride (Key West)

July 16, 2008

We had planned to wake up early today to get a good head start on our ride to the Keys, however because of my show last night and my wife not feeling too well, we didn’t get out of bed till about 9am. We were a bit worried because of all the rain that had been falling all week long. We believed there was going to be a very good chance we would get stuck in some of it today, and unfortunately we haven’t had the time or money to buy rain gear for riding.

As my wife got a small back-pack together, I went downstairs to check on the bike. I made sure it had enough oil and coolant. I also checked the tires, cables, lights, brakes (and their fluids) and just a general once over of the bike. Everything looked good. I rolled the bike to the front of the building where my wife was already waiting by the front lobby with the backpack. I strapped the backpack to the rear luggage rack, and headed south on the Palmetto Expressway.

Read the rest of this entry ?