Archive for July 7th, 2008

h1

First Long Ride (part 1)

July 7, 2008

This 4th of July weekend found my wife and I strapped to our bike more than ever before. Describing this incredible weekend of riding would take almost an entire book to explain, so in order to condense this blog as best as possible I’ve decided to break-down the last four days in four parts (one post for each day).

Part I: Thursday night (7pm)

We had planned to meet up with about 23 other riders from The Miami Motorcycle Riders club (MMR) over at a sports bar in South Miami called Gatsbys, however the weather was awful. It had been raining in most of the city since late afternoon. My wife and I kept looking out of our balcony towards the west and it was filled with black clouds. We were really bummed out because we were looking forward to meeting up with other riders for the first time, as well as get some riding time in early for the long weekend.

Read the rest of this entry ?